Welcome to the Nebraska High School Hall of Fame Foundation!


The exhibit hall summer hours  Wed, Fri, 10AM to 4PM starting June 1. Or by special appointment.  For more information please contact Asst Exec Director Mike Rasmussen at 402-476-4767 or nhshofff@gmail.com.


The Hall of Fame will again be participating in the "Give to Lincoln" day fundraiser.  The Lincoln Community Foundation is assisting local nonprofits in raising monies with the chance to receive matching funds from local sponsors.  Donations can be made online to www.givetolincoln.com or you can send a check to the HOF.  Please make all checks to Lincoln Community Foundation, and earmark in the memo Nebraska Sports Hall of Fame.  We must have all checks in our hands by May 24.  Thanks!

Nebraska Sports Hall of Fame
500 Charleston St, Suite 3
Lincoln, NE 68508








We Need Your Help!

About the Hall of Fame:

The Nebraska High School Sports Hall of Fame Foundation is a non-profit organization operating for more than 20 years with the idea of preserving the history of high school sports. It makes several awards annually honoring individuals and teams and has inducted 418 athletes, coaches and/or contributors, including some of the great names in Nebraska sports, such as Gale Sayers, Johnny Rodgers, Carol Frost, the Fischer family, Tom Kropp, Nancy Kindig-Malone, Bob Gibson, Bob Boozer, Amy Stephens. Tom Osborne, Eric Crouch, and more.

The Hall of Fame is located at 500 Charleston St in Lincoln, near Haymarket Park.


Home  |   Nominations  |   Donations  |   About

© 2008 Nebraska High School Sports Hall of Fame Foundation  |   Website Creation & Design by Gazelle, Inc.