Welcome to the Nebraska High School Hall of Fame Foundation!

The Nebraska High School Sports Hall of Fame Foundation's induction ceremony will be held at 1:30pm on October 5 at the Lied Center in Lincoln. For ticket information call 402-471-2544 or email shelby@nebraskasportscouncil.com. Ticket request forms are also available here.

The Sportsmanship 4 Life Rally held in conjunction with UNL will be November 7 at the Devaney Sports Center from 10:30-12:00. To register, contact Saundi at Nebraska Coaches Association at 402-434-5675 or saundi@ncacoach.org

The exhibit hall is open Wed and Fri from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Special appointments can be arranged. Contact Asst Exec Director Mike Rasmussen at 402-476-4767 or nhshofff@windstream.net.


News & Announcements:

We Need Your Help!

About the Hall of Fame:

The Nebraska High School Sports Hall of Fame Foundation is a non-profit organization operating for more than 20 years with the idea of preserving the history of high school sports. It makes several awards annually honoring individuals and teams and has inducted 418 athletes, coaches and/or contributors, including some of the great names in Nebraska sports, such as Gale Sayers, Johnny Rodgers, Carol Frost, the Fischer family, Tom Kropp, Nancy Kindig-Malone, Bob Gibson, Bob Boozer, Amy Stephens. Tom Osborne, Eric Crouch, and more.

The Hall of Fame is located at 500 Charleston St in Lincoln, near Haymarket Park.


Home  |   Nominations  |   Donations  |   About

© 2008 Nebraska High School Sports Hall of Fame Foundation  |   Website Creation & Design by Gazelle, Inc.